Obituaries

01/08/2017 - 11:44pm
Greene: Funeral services for Ann Elizabeth Stark, 56, of Greene, will be 11:00 a.m., Saturday, January 14, 2017, at the First Presbyterian Church in Greene with Pastor Cathy Belles officiating.  Burial will be in the Rose Hill Cemetery at a later date. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m., Friday, January 13, 2017, at Retz Funeral Home, 519 N. First St. Greene. Ann...
01/08/2017 - 11:43pm
Dale V. Suckow, 96, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Thursday, January 5, 2017, at Franklin Country View Nursing Facility in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, January 9, 2017, at the Hampton United Methodist Church in Hampton, Iowa, with Pastor Corby Jo Johnson officiating. Visitation will be held from 2:00 p.m. to 5...
01/05/2017 - 5:59pm
Mary Ellen Pralle, 83, of Latimer, passed away Sunday, January 1, 2017 at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton. Funeral services for Mary Ellen Pralle will be held at 11:00 AM on Saturday, January 7, 2017 at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church, 304 West Main Street in Latimer with Pastor Travis Berg officiating. Burial will take place at St. Paul...
01/05/2017 - 12:11pm
David J. Beyer, 63, of Coulter, passed away Monday, December 26, 2016 at Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa in Mason City. According to his wishes, there are no services planned at this time. See the full obituary in a future edition of the Chronicle.
01/02/2017 - 1:22pm
Robert J. Butt, 84 , of Findlay, Iowa passed away Friday December 30, 2016. Visitation will be on Tuesday January 3, 2017 from 3:00-7:00 PM in the HARTLEY-LEHTOMAA FUNERAL HOME, 370 Park Dr. South, McComb, Ohio 45858. Robert’s funeral service will be held on Wednesday, January 4, 2017 at 10:30 AM in the McComb Church of Christ, 400 Ackerly...
01/02/2017 - 1:21pm
Frances Louise Ebling, 85, of Greene, formerly of Dumont, passed away Saturday, December 31, 2016, at Valley View Care Center in Greene, Iowa. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Tuesday, January 3, 2017, at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church - Dumont Center in Dumont. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Monday,...
Syndicate content