Obituaries

07/25/2016 - 10:26am
Delores Ann Evans Birdsall passed away in her home in Sheffield on Sunday, July 17, 2016. A service will be held at Prairie Ridge Church, 825 NW 36th St, Ankeny, IA on Thursday, July 28 at 3:30 pm with visitation following. A reception will be held Sunday, August 14 from 2-5 pm at the Sheffield Golf Course. Memorial contributions may be made to the Sheffield Fire Dept. P.O. Box 683, Sheffield, IA...
07/22/2016 - 1:55pm
Orlando Hernandez, 34, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Friday, July 1, 2016, at his home in Hampton.     Private services were held at the Hampton Cemetery on Friday, July 8, 2016.  The Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home of Hampton handled the arrangements.
07/17/2016 - 8:12pm
Barbara L. Baxter, 95, of Sheffield, Iowa, passed away, Sunday, July 10, 2016, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. Funeral services will take place on Friday (July 22) at 10:30 a.m., at the First United Methodist Church in Sheffield. (No Visitation). Burial will take place at the Hillside Cemetery in Sheffield. Pastor...
07/17/2016 - 8:09pm
Charles (Chuck) Norman Burkett, 83, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Saturday, July 16, 2016 at the Sheffield Care Center in Sheffield, Iowa. Services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, July 20, 2016 at Dumont Reformed Church in Dumont, Iowa, with Pastor Chris Meester officiating. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, July...
07/11/2016 - 11:37am
Barbara L. Baxter, 95, of Sheffield, Iowa, passed away July 10, 2016, at the Muse Norris Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. Funeral services are pending at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton, Iowa.
07/08/2016 - 4:00pm
Kenneth Miles Havig, 67, of Bristow, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, July 6, 2016, at his home in Bristow. Services will be held at 2:00 p.m., Monday, July 11, 2016 at New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church - Dumont Center in Dumont, Iowa, with Pastor Ann Donat officiating. Visitation will be held from 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m., Sunday, July 10...
Syndicate content